About District 3

Supervisor Terra Lawson-Remer proudly represents the third district, which spans Carmel Valley to Tierrasanta, and Escondido to Encinitas. This set of neighborhoods consists of nearly 700,000 residents who are economically, ethnically, and generationally diverse.

The district includes five incorporated cities, including nearly a dozen distinct neighborhoods within the City of San Diego. The southwest boundary includes Sorrento Valley and Torrey Pines Mesa where there are thriving hubs of pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies that are pioneering and revolutionizing DNA and stem cell research. Many of San Diego County’s beautiful beaches and coastal landscapes can be found on the western edge of District 3 in communities like Del Mar, Solana Beach, Cardiff by the Sea, Encinitas, and Leucadia. The inland regions of the district feature mountains and hillsides among open canyon-preserves.

If you’re not sure which San Diego County District you reside in, click here to search for your zipcode and find your Supervisor on the County Board! Whether you’re a resident of District 3 or not, the Office of Terra Lawson-Remer is here to help. Please feel free to contact us by clicking here if you have any concerns or questions about the County of San Diego.