About Team Terra

The Office of Supervisor Terra Lawson-Remer is here to serve you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the appropriate staff member using the contact info listed below, or CLICK HERE to send us a general contact inquiry. 

Amanda Berry (she/her/hers)


Health & Human Services, Boards & Commissions

Email:  Amanda.Berry@sdcounty.ca.gov

Angelle Maua (they/she/elle)

Policy Organizer

Equity Organizing around LGBTQ+ and People with Disabilities

Email: angelle.Maua@sdcounty.ca.gov

Cody Petterson (he/him/his)

Senior Advisor

Land Use, Environment, Tribal Affairs

Email: Cody.Petterson@sdcounty.ca.gov

Cipriano Vargas (he/him/his)


Community Engagement, Youth and Schools, Immigration, Proclamations, Grants

Liaison for:  City of Escondido, Scripps Ranch, Sabre Springs, Rancho Peñasquitos, Rancho Bernardo, Tierrasanta, San Pasqual, and all Unincorporated Areas in the County of San Diego

Email: Cipriano.Vargas@sdcounty.ca.gov

Crystal Page (she/her/hers)

Chief of Staff 

Team Coordination

Email: crystal.page@sdcounty.ca.gov

Evlyn Andrade (she/her(s)/ella)


Land Use, Climate, Environmental Justice, Community Engagement

Email: evlyn.andrade@sdcounty.ca.gov

Gary Rotto (he/him/his)

Policy Director

Health and Human Services and Equity Policy on LGBTQ+ and People with Disabilities

Email: Gary.Rotto@sdcounty.ca.gov

Gloria Cruz Cardenas (she/her/hers)


Community Engagement, Public Safety & Smart Justice

Email: Gloria.CruzCardenas@sdcounty.ca.gov

Jeffery Yeun (he/him/his)

Senior Advisor

Homelessness, Affordable Housing, Fiscal Policy, Evidence-based policy, Arts & Culture

Email: Jeffrey.Yuen@sdcounty.ca.gov

Joana Santiago (she/her/hers)


Constituent Services, Grant Programs Administrator

Phone: (619) 531-5533
Email:  joana.santiago@sdcounty.ca.gov

Josyl Wong (she/her/hers)

Executive Scheduler and Assistant/Office Manager

Contact for Scheduling Request

Phone: (619) 531-6181
Email: Josyl.wong@sdcounty.ca.gov

Rebecca Smith (she/her/hers)


Land Use, Climate, Environmental Justice, Community Engagement

Email: Rebecca.Smith2@sdcounty.ca.gov

Spencer Katz (he/him/his)


Communication, Community Engagement, Community Advisory Board Appointments

Liaison for: Leucadia, Encinitas, Solana Beach, Del Mar, Carmel Valley, Mira Mesa, Torrey Pines, Sorrento Valley, University City, and Tierrasanta

Email: Spencer.Katz@sdcounty.ca.gov