Team Terra

The Office of Supervisor Terra Lawson-Remer is here to serve you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the appropriate staff member using the contact info listed below, or CLICK HERE to send us a general contact inquiry. 


CONSTITUENT SERVICES TEAM


Marylyn Gines (she/her/hers)

Constituent Services and Operations Manager

Email:  Marylyn.Gines@sdcounty.ca.gov


Patricio Conde (he/him/his)

Constituent Services Student Fellow

Email:  Patricio.Conde@sdcounty.ca.gov


Jadyn Greenwood

Constituent Services & Community Engagement Student Fellow

Email: Jadyn.Greenwood@sdcounty.ca.gov


Raymond “Jay” Bariuan Jr.

Board Office Intern

Jay is the inspiration behind "Jay's Program," the paid internship opportunity with the County of San Diego available to candidates served by PRIDE Industries. Click here to learn more.


ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM


Meghan M. Elledge-LeVota (she/her/hers)

Chief of Staff 

Email: Meghan.Elledge@sdcounty.ca.gov


Josyl Wong (she/her/hers)

Executive Assistant and Office Manager

Email: Josyl.Wong@sdcounty.ca.gov

Phone: (619) 531-6181


Spencer Katz  (he/him/his)

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Email: Spencer.Katz@sdcounty.ca.gov

Phone: (858) 289-9205


LEGISLATIVE POLICY TEAM


Jeffrey Yuen (he/him/his)

Housing, Land Use, and Fiscal Policy Senior Advisor

Policy areas include housing, homelessness, fiscal, evidence-based policy, and Capital Improvements Needs Assessment (CINA).

Email: Jeffrey.Yuen@sdcounty.ca.gov


Aaron Burgess, Jr. (he/him/his)

Policy Advisor

Policy areas include Public Safety; Probation, Public Defender, District Attorney, Office of Emergency Services, and Sheriff's Department.

Email: Aaron.Burgess@sdcounty.ca.gov


Becca Smith (she/her/hers)

Policy Advisor

Policy areas include Land Use, Environment, Climate, Sustainability, Coastal Issues, Water Pollution, Parks, Conservation, Renewable Energy, Active Transportation, Fire Mitigation, Reproductive Rights, Aging Services, and Childcare

Email: Rebecca.Smith2@sdcounty.ca.gov


COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT TEAM


Cipriano Vargas (he/him/his)

Manager of Community Engagement and Intergovernmental Affairs

Intergovernmental Affairs lead for the office. Contact to apply for CE/NRP Grants, or Small Business Grants. Policy areas include workforce, immigration, and youth.  

Email:  Cipriano.Vargas@sdcounty.ca.gov


Celsey Taylor (she/her/hers)

Senior Representative

Oversees the proclamation, certificate, and letters of support programs, as well as manages the BCC appointment process for District 3.

Email:  Celsey.Taylor@sdcounty.ca.gov


Evan Bridgham (he/him/his)

Community Representative

Grants Administrations team. Contact to apply for Community Enhancement, Neighborhood Reinvestment and Small Business Stimulus Grants information.

Email:  Evan.Bridgham@sdcounty.ca.gov


Maria Jose Molina Sanchez O'Dell

Community Engagement Student Fellow

Email:  MariaJose.Molinasanchezodell@sdcounty.ca.gov


COMMUNICATIONS TEAM


James Canning (he/him/his)

Chief External Affairs Officer

Email: James.Canning@sdcounty.ca.gov

Phone: (619) 372-7988


Dan Howe (he/him/his)

Sr. Communications Strategist

Email:  Daniel.Howe@sdcounty.ca.gov


Paul Valdivia (he/him/his)

Communications Specialist

Email:  Paul.Valdivia@sdcounty.ca.gov